Beautiful Sights of the Canary Islands

So far we wrote about many different parts of the world, in this post we will show you one we have not shown you so far, the Canary Islands.

The Canary Islands are a Spanish archipelago made of 12 islands: Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, La Palma, La Gomera, El Hierro, La Graciosa, Alegranza, Isla de Lobos, Montaña Clara and Roque del Oeste. They are located in the Atlantic Ocean, about 100 km from the African mainland. The Canary Islands have a population of about 2.1 million and are a very popular tourist destination, attracting over 9 million visitors per year. The Canary Islands are mainly famous for beaches (257 kilometers of beaches). The Canary islands have two capital cities, Santa Cruz de Tenerife and Las Palmas de Gran Canaria.

Here are photos of seven main Canary Islands: Tenerife, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, La Palma, La Gomera and El Hierro, enjoy!


The largest and most populated island of the Canary archipelago is Tenerife Island. Tenerife is famous for the Carnival of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, one of the biggest carnivals in the world.

Gran Canaria

Grand Canaria is the second most populated island of the Canary Islands with population of almost 850,000.


Fuerteventura is the second largest of Canary islands, with population of only about 75,000.

This page may include affiliate links or sponsored links. If you click on one of our affiliate links and complete a purchase, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.